MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES April 7, 2021

The meeting was called to order by Greg McNicol, Chairman of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:32pm, conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:		Others Present:		
1.	Greg McNicol	UTEP, Chair	Art Estrada	TXDOT
2.	Jose Landeros	El Paso County, V-Chair	Blanca Serrano	TXDOT
3.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Collin Sutton	
4.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo	Don Flores	HNTB
5.	Claudia K. Garcia	Sun Metro	Jason Rodriguez	HNTB
6.	Yvette Hernandez	City of El Paso	Jose Reyes	Dannenbaum
7.	Harold Love	NMDOT	Kelvin Kroeker	HNTB
8.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton	Marie Helwig	USAG FORT BLISS
9.	Michelle Padilla	Horizon City	Monica Jimenez	Halff Associates
10.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony	Paulina Contreras	City of El Paso
11.	Hector Rangel	City of Sunland Park	Raymond Sanchez	TXDOT
12.	Angela Roberson	Doña Ana County	Raymond Telles	CRMMA
13.	Maya Sanchez	City of San Elizario	Reyna Mayorga	El Paso County
14.			Richard Dayoub	El Paso Chamber of Commerce
15.			Rossy Cardenas	Dannenbaum
16.			Teresa Quesada	Horizon City
			Sal Alonzo	County of El Paso
			Sean McAtee	Cambridge
			Thelma Ramirez	TXDOT
			Zeyna Wafa	Cambridge Systematics
	TPAC Voting Members Absent:		MPO STAFF	
	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro	Eduardo Calvo	MPO, Executive Director
	Esteban Olivas	Town of Clint	Harrison Plourde	MPO, Assistant Director
	Benjamin Romero	Town of Anthony, TX	Lizeth Pena	MPO, Recording Secretary
			Marisol Enriquez	MPO, Administrative Secretary
			Gabriela Lopez	MPO
			Bryan Miskimen	MPO
			Salvador Gonzalez	MPO

(Meeting began with 11 members)

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO:

1. Approve the minutes for the March 3, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) Meeting

Motion to approve the minutes from the March 3, 2021 Transportation Project Advisory Committee (TPAC) meeting made by Michelle Padilla seconded by Hector Rangel. Motion passed unanimously.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION TO RECOMMEND TO THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD (TPB) TO:

- 2. Amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to:
 - a. Amend the IH 10 Widening (Eastlake to FM 1281) to move from Fiscal Year (FY) 2022 to FY 2021;
 - b. Amend the I-10 Widening at Downtown to add category 7 Surface Transportation Program Metro Mobility

Motion to approve to recommend to the Transportation Policy Board to amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation

^{*}Chair Greg McNicol, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Minutes – April 7, 2021 Page 2 of 2

Plan (MTP), Amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to:

a. Amend the IH 10 Widening (Eastlake to FM 1281) to move from Fiscal Year (FY) 2022 to FY 2021 made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

Motion to delete Item 2b: Amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to:

b. Amend the I-10 Widening at Downtown to add category 7 Surface Transportation Program – Metro Mobility made by Jose Landeros and seconded by Marty Boyd. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS:

3. Administratively amend the Destino 2045 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP), Amended Destino 2045 MTP, Destino 2019-2023 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP), and Destino 2021-2024 TIP to amend the IH 10 Widening (Antonio St. to Mesa St) to replace a partial amount of category 2 Metropolitan Area (TMA) Corridor Projects with State Infrastructure Bank (SIB) Loan funds in FY 2022

Status report given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

*Marty Boyd, TXDOT made a comment.

- 4. City of El Paso PM-10 Classification Request. El Paso Regional ITS (Intelligent Transportation System) Architecture Update. Status report given by EPMPO- Transportation Planner, Claudia Valles
 - 5. Annual Listing of Obligated Projects

Status report given by EPMPO- Associate Regional Transportation Analyst, Gabriela Lopez

6. RMS 2050 Travel Demand Model Status Report
Status report given by Cambridge Systematics – Sean McAtee.
Status report given by HNTB – Jason Rodriguez

7. Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2020 Project Development Status Report.

Status report given by EPMPO – Executive Director, Eduardo Calvo.

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>May 5, 2021</u>, conducted telephonically and by video conference.

8. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn made at 2:39pm by Hector Rangel and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion carried unanimously.

Approved as to content:

Lizeth P. Pena, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee